Northern Asia-Pacific Division
Parent Fields
Sub Entities
Current Yearbook
Education (17)
Food Industries (6)
Medical (17)
Organizational Units (17)
Publishing Houses (2)
Education (3)
Medical (2)
Publishing Houses (1)
Non-Yearbook (
Congregations (39)
Education (1)
Miscellaneous Entities (7)
Non-Yearbook data may be out of date or otherwise inaccurate.
Yearbook Year:

Request Changes
(contact information only)

Entered: Unknown
Last Updated: 6/4/2018


Organized 1919 as Far Eastern Division
Renamed Asia-Pacific Division 1995
Territory divided and renamed 1997; reorganized 2013

Territory: China, including Hong Kong, and Macao Special Administrative Regions, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Japan, Mongolia, Republic of Korea, and Taiwan; comprising the Japan, and Korean Union Conferences; the Chinese Union Mission; the Taiwan Conference; and the Mongolia Mission.

Editor's Note: Credentialed Employees are not being listed in the 2018 Yearbook for divisions, unions, conferences, missions/fields, regions, or field stations.

Statistics (June 30, 2017): Churches, 2,195; membership, 721,424; population, 1,625,230,000 (online statistics).

Contact Information:
(updated: 5/9/2018)
StreetAddr Sam Hee Plaza (5th Floor)
121, Gangseong-ro, Ilsanseo-gu
Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do 10386
Sam Hee Plaza (5th Floor)
121, Gangseong-ro, Ilsanseo-gu
Goyang-si, Gyeonggi-do 10386
MailAddr P.O. Box 43
Goyang Ilsan 10401
P.O. Box 43
Goyang Ilsan 10401
Phone 82 (31) 910-1500 82 (31) 910-1500
Fax 82 (31) 919-4412 82 (31) 919-4412
View Entry
Request Changes


President, Si Young Kim.

Secretary, Yutaka Inada; Associate Secretary, Paul Sung Sub Song.

Treasurer, German A. Lust; Undertreasurer, Dong Jin Lyu.

Field Secretary, Steven Chung Feng Wu.

Assistant to the President for China Affairs, Stanley Wai Chun Ng.

Assistant to the President for General Affairs, Min Ho Joo.

Executive Committee:

Si Young Kim, Chair; Yutaka Inada, Secretary; Alice Kuang-Hui Magarang, Benjamin Tasi, Choke Woh Lee, Chong Geol Cho, Chun Kwang Hwang, Dae Shik Ham, Dong Jin Lyu, Fuki Tabuchi, German A. Lust, Hidekazu Murasawa, Jairyong Lee, Jang Ho Shin, Jin Young Choi, Joseph Hui-Ting Huang, Joshua Dong Hee Shin, Ki Soo Kim, Kwang Eui Hong, Kwon JohngHaeng, Laien Hao, Li-Chun Lai, Li He Liu, Lisa L. Clouzet, Mark Webster, Masumi Shimada, Min Ho Joo, Nak Hyung Kim, Osamu Sanada, Paul Sung Sub Song, Pyung Duk Chun, Richard Sabuin, Robert S. Folkenberg Jr., Ron E. M. Clouzet, Stanley Wai Chun Ng, Stephen Guptil, Steven Chung Feng Wu, Suk Hee Han, Tae Bong Chung, Tony Chou, Yang Duan Lee, Yo Han Kim, Young Il Choi, Young Ja Lee, Young Soo Kim, Yumiko Nabeshima.


Adventist Chaplaincy Ministries, and Ministerial Association, Ron E. M. Clouzet.

Children's Ministries, Family Ministries, and Women's Ministries, Lisa L. Clouzet; Associate, Nilde Itin Lust.

Communication, Suk Hee Han; Associate, Seong Jun Byun.

Education, and Sabbath School and Personal Ministries, Richard Sabuin.

Health Ministries, Young Il Choi.

Public Affairs and Religious Liberty, Min Ho Joo.

Publishing Ministries, and Trust Services, Stanley Wai Chun Ng.

Stewardship Ministries, Kwon JohngHaeng; Associates, Guimo Sung, Steven Chung Feng Wu.

Youth Ministries, Nak Hyung Kim.


ADRA Asia Regional Office (Tri-division serving the Northern Asia-Pacific, Southern Asia, and Southern Asia-Pacific Divisions). Le Chateau Mansion, No. 801; 55 Ekamai 12th, Sukhumvit 63 Road; Klongtan, Wattana, Bangkok 10110; Thailand. Telephone: 66 (2) 391-4768. Fax: 66 (2) 381-7128. Regional Director, Mark Anthony Webster (show). Program Director, Brendon Irvine (show). Finance Director, Ronald Sandoval Maitre (show).

ADRA NSD, German A. Lust.

Ministries and Services:

1000 Missionary Movement, and AMiCUS, Nak Hyung Kim.

Adventist Health Care Association (AHCA), and Hope Channel China (Chinese Hope TV), Stanley Wai Chun Ng.

Adventist Mission, and Pioneer Mission Movement, Min Ho Joo.

Adventist Television Network, Hope Channel, and His Hands Mission Movement, Suk Hee Han.

Adventist Volunteer Service, Adventist World Radio, Christian Record Services, and Language Schools, Yutaka Inada; Assistant for Adventist Volunteer Service, Myoung Sook Oh.

ASI, Young Il Choi.

Auditing: See listing under General Conference Services.

Golden Angels (Music Ministries), Nak Hyung Kim; Associate, Dae Yeon Cho.

Information Technology Service, Paul Kim.

Media Center, Seong Jun Byun.

NSD Geoscience Research Institute, Chong Geol Choi.

Spirit of Prophecy, Ron E. M. Clouzet.

NSD Taiwan Office:

Taipei Branch Office. 424 Pa Te Road Sec. 2; Taipei 105, Taiwan; Republic of China. Telephone: 886 (2) 2752-9290. Field Secretary, Steven Chung Feng Wu.

System Codes: EntityID: 10344; OrgMastID: AR1111; AdmFieldID: NSD.