South Pacific Division
Parent Fields
Sub Entities
Food Industries (4)
Publishing Houses (1)
Non-Yearbook (
Non-Yearbook data may be out of date or otherwise inaccurate.
Yearbook Year:

Request Changes
(contact information only)


Organized 1922

Territory: Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, and the islands of the Pacific lying south of the Equator (including Nauru, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and others) between Longitude 140 East and Longitude 120 West, and Kiribati north of the Equator; comprising the Australian, and New Zealand Pacific Union Conferences; and the Papua New Guinea, and Trans Pacific Union Missions.

Statistics: Churches, 1,872; membership, 410,761; population, 35,415,000 (online statistics).


Telephone: 61 (2) 9847-3333.

Fax: 61 (2) 9489-0943.




Street: 148 Fox Valley Road; Wahroonga, N.S.W. 2076; Australia.

Mailing: Locked Bag 2014; Wahroonga, N.S.W. 2076; Australia.


President, Barry D. Oliver (E-mail: ).

General Secretary, Lawrence P. Tanabose (E-mail: ); Associate General Secretary, Bradley R. Kemp (E-mail: ).

Chief Financial Officer, Rodney G. Brady (E-mail: ); Associates, Kelvin J. Peuser (E-mail: ), David R. Potter (E-mail: ).

Special Assistant to the President, Peter B. Brewin (E-mail: ).

Field Secretary, Paul B. Petersen (E-mail: ).

Executive Committee:

Barry D. Oliver, Chair; Lawrence P. Tanabose, Secretary; Stephen G. Andrews, Tom Aumavae, Julie M. Behrens, Sherilee K. Bell, Robert H. Bolst, Ronald W. Bower, Jennifer M. Boyd, Rodney G. Brady, Peter B. Brewin, Gilbert R. Cangy, Colin E. Clark, Leon W. Clark, Raymond L. Coombe, Thomas Davai, Stephen Davies, Annette A. Donoghue, Laurie J. Evans, Trafford A. Fischer, Graham T. Fletcher, Mavae Fonua, A. Barry Gane, Jenny M. Gibbons, Terence G. Goltz, William Grobler, Rueben L. Ha'amori, Benjamin Hap, Ronald L. Herbert, Barry A. Hill, Kevin A. Jackson, Erna K. Johnson, Jocelyn Kakbo, Ana T. Kavaefiafi, Bradley R. Kemp, Robyn R. Kimpton, Teddy Kingsley, Rex Koi, Peter O. Korave, Shiu Kumar, John A. Lang, Monica Lari, Mewie Launa, John Leeman, Allison MacDonald, Ronald M. Maipu, Blasius Managos, Jerry P. Matthews, Andrew Miriki, Sebastian Mogua, Simeon Nixon, Carol-joy Patrick, Paul B. Petersen, Kelvin J. Peuser, Ivan Pomaleu, David R. Potter, Kevin R. Price, Richie Reid, Ray C. W. Roennfeldt, Neale D. Schofield, Branimir Schubert, Enoch Sihil, John A. Skrzypaszek, Uili Solofa, Chester G. Stanley, John Stilinovic, Hennely Taitare, Joseph Talipuan, Jones Taos, Clive Tefaatau, Kabata Toakai, Glenn C. Townend, Marama Tuariihionoa, Ngatuakana Valoa, P. Anton van Wyk, Waisea V. Vuniwa, Gary H. Webster, Julie A. Weslake, Stephen W. Whitson.


Children's Ministries, Julie A. Weslake (E-mail: ); Associate, Litiana Turner (E-mail: ).

Communication, David G. Gibbons (E-mail: ).

Education, Barry A. Hill (E-mail: ); Associate: Kenneth R. Weslake (E-mail: ).

Family Ministries, Trafford A. Fischer (E-mail: ).

Health Food, Kevin A. Jackson (E-mail: ).

Health Ministries, Kevin R. Price (E-mail: ); Associate, Chester Kuma (E-mail: ).

Ministerial Association, Gary H. Webster (E-mail: ).

Public Affairs and Religious Liberty, Raymond L. Coombe (E-mail: ).

Publishing Ministries, Terence G. Goltz (E-mail: ); Associates, John Brereton (E-mail: ); Kevin W. Geelan (E-mail: ). Area Managers: Merita Cutts (Samoa); Delphine Harris (French Polynesia); Eric Hoare (Southern/Central); Vavine Komba, Kila Nii, Peo Soma (PNG); Joshua Labuvolo (Solomon Islands); Brenton Lowe (Western/Central); Sone P. Mariner (Northern); Susan Nasak (Vanuatu); Allan J. Patterson (Eastern); Penioni Vula (Fiji); Brian P. Brunton (New Zealand).

Sabbath School and Personal Ministries, and Stewardship, Joseph Talipuan (E-mail ).

Women's Ministries, Erna K. Johnson (E-mail: ).

Youth Ministries, Gilbert R. Cangy (E-mail: ); Associate, Nickolas J. Kross (E-mail: ).


Adventist Development and Relief Agency.

Regional Office:

Adventist Development and Relief Agency - South Pacific Division. 148 Fox Valley Road; Wahroonga, N.S.W. 2076; Australia. Mailing: Locked Bag 2014; Wahroonga, N.S.W. 2076; Australia. Telephone: 61 (2) 9847-3333. Fax: 61 (2) 9489-0943. Director Gregory W. Young; Field Coordinator, David Cram (E-mail: ).

Donor Offices:

Australia: Adventist Development and Relief Agency Australia Limited.

New Zealand: Adventist Development and Relief Agency (Incorporated Charitable Trust).

Implementing Offices:


Papua New Guinea.

Solomon Islands.


Ministries and Services:

A.C.A. Health Benefits Fund, Jody A. Burgoyne (E-mail: ).

Adventist Mission, Raymond L. Coombe (E-mail: ).

Adventist Volunteer Services, Robert H. Bolst (E-mail: ).

Archivist/Statistician, Leslie D. Relihan (E-mail: ).

Auditing: See listing under General Conference Services.

Christian Services for the Blind. Locked Bag 1333; Wahroonga, N.S.W. 2076; Australia. Telephone: 61 (2) 9847-3333. Leslie D. Relihan (E-mail: ).

Corporate Services. Secretary, Ronald L. Herbert (E-mail: ).

Ellen G. White Seventh-day Adventist Research Centre, John A. Skrzypaszek (E-mail: ).

Home Study International (South Pacific Branch). Avondale College; P.O. Box 19; Cooranbong, N.S.W. 2265; Australia.

Human Resources, Colin E. Clark (E-mail: ).

Information Services (Computing), Luke Pannekoek (E-mail: ).

Investment and Financial Services. Manager, Virgilio E. Cadungog (E-mail: ).

Leadership and Professional Development, A. Barry Gane (E-mail: ).

Risk Management Service, Stephen G. Andrews (E-mail: ).

Spirit of Prophecy Coordinator, Paul B. Petersen (E-mail: ).

Sustentation Support Fund, Rodney W. Woolley (E-mail: ).


Institute of Church Ministry (Avondale College), Douglas E. Robertson (E-mail: ).

Institute of Family Relations, Trafford Fischer (E-mail: ).

Institute of Public Evangelism, Gary H. Webster (E-mail: ).

Institute of World Mission (SPD), Raymond L. Coombe (E-mail: ).

Institute of Worship (Avondale College), Lyell V. Heise (E-mail: ).


Australasian Conference Association Limited. Secretaries, John Stilinovic, Ronald L. Herbert.

Australian Health and Nutrition Association Limited. Secretary, Kevin A. Jackson.

Seventh-day Adventist Church (Division Services) Limited. Secretary, Ronald L. Herbert.

Seventh-day Adventist Church Property Trustee (NZ) Limited. Secretary, Peter C. Lynch.

Seventh-day Adventist Church Limited. Secretary, Ronald L. Herbert.

Seventh-day Adventist Church (SPD) Limited. Secretaries, Ronald L. Herbert, Bradley R. Kemp.

Seventh-day Adventist Church (Pacific) Limited. Secretaries, Ronald L. Herbert, Bradley R. Kemp.

Sydney Adventist Hospital Limited. Secretary, Leon W. Clark.