Southern Africa Union Conference
Sub Entities
Current Yearbook
Education (7)
Medical (6)
Organizational Units (8)
Education (1)
Medical (25)
Non-Yearbook (
Administrative Sub-Units (1)
Congregations (171)
Education (1)
Miscellaneous Entities (1)
Congregations (4)
Education (1)
Medical (1)
Non-Yearbook data may be out of date or otherwise inaccurate.
Yearbook Year:

Request Changes
(contact information only)

Entered: 12/11/2000
Last Updated: 1/10/2018


Organized 1902; reorganized 1965, 1983, 1991, 2016

Territory: Lesotho, Namibia, Saint Helena (including Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha), South Africa, and Swaziland; comprising the Cape, KwaZulu Natal-Free State, Lesotho, North Namibia, Northern, South Namibia, Swaziland, and Trans-Orange Conferences.

Statistics (June 30, 2017): Churches, 1,263; membership, 175,016; population, 62,614,000 (online statistics).

Contact Information:
(updated: 1/10/2018)
StreetAddr 2 Fairview Street
Bloemfontein 9300, Free State
South Africa
2 Fairview Street
Bloemfontein 9300, Free State
South Africa
MailAddr P.O. Box 468
Bloemfontein 9300, Free State
South Africa
P.O. Box 468
Bloemfontein 9300, Free State
South Africa
Phone 27 (51) 447-8271 27 (51) 447-8271
Fax 27 (51) 448-8059, 447-0262 (Secretariat) 27 (51) 448-8059, 447-0262
View Entry
Request Changes


President, David C. Spencer.

Executive Secretary, Trevor M. Kunene.

Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer, Eric A. Odendaal; Financial Officer, Mavis Z. Mweemba.


Adventist Chaplaincy Ministries, and Youth Ministries, Mandla S. Lupondwana.

Children's Ministries, and Women's Ministries, Ntombizodwa Kunene.

Communication, and Public Affairs and Religious Liberty, Sybil G. Du Preez.

Education, Gerald T. Du Preez.

Family Ministries, and Health Ministries, Urban D. Negre Jr.

Ministerial Association, Rambelani P. Maligudu.

Planned Giving and Trust Services, Andrew W. Du Preez.

Publishing Ministries, Gift Mweemba.

Sabbath School and Personal Ministries, Brian M. Mundia.


ADRA, Jumara E. Netshifulani.

Ministries and Services:

Adventist Professional Health and Humanitarian Service. Executive Secretary, Hein L. Von Horsten.

Adventist Volunteer Service, Trevor M. Kunene.

HIV/AIDS, and International Commission Prevention of Alcoholism, Urban D. Negre Jr.

Home Health Education Services, and Spirit of Prophecy, Gift Mweemba.

Meals-On-Wheels Community Service, Hendrina Engelbrecht.

Pensions, Ruth Layman.

Legal Associations:

SEDCOM (Incorporated Association not for Gain). Director, Andrew W. Du Preez.

System Codes: EntityID: 12959; OrgMastID: AZS111; AdmFieldID: SAUC.